BTT- January 1, 2009


Happy New Year, everyone!

So … any Reading Resolutions? Say, specific books you plan to read? A plan to read more ____? Anything at all?

Name me at least ONE thing you’re looking forward to reading this year!

My New Year’s Reading Resolutions:

1)Read the Bible through in a year.  2009 is the year I will accomplish that.

2)Read at least three “classics”.  My hopes are: Jane Eyre, A Tale of Two Cities, and Silas Marner.

3)Read one pleasure novel a month and write about it.

4)Read one non-fiction book a month and write about it.

These are pretty lofty goals for me, but my intention is that I will spend two hours a day in study, in addition to a minimum of 45 minutes in Bible study. 



Published in: on January 1, 2009 at 5:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpleletters.wordpress.com/2009/01/01/btt-january-1-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment