Booking Through Thursday – Independence Day


It’s a holiday weekend here in the U.S., so let’s keep today’s question simple–What are you reading? Anything special? Any particularly juicy summer reading?

Know What You Believe by Paul E. Little
I’m reading this book in conjunction with Starting Points by David Quine, which is a literature-based Christian worldview syllabus that I intend to have the children use in ninth grade. I’m trying to go through it myself first. Know is one of the books we work through in the syllabus, and I have to say that I am learning a lot. Or, to be better put, refining what I already know. Honestly, I’ve not had questions about my faith, so never thought the things that the book answers. It is still interesting, however, and I think that knowing what you believe is a good thing. Do I agree with everything that Mr. Little has written. So far, yes. It is a basic primer on Biblical Christianity.

The Seven Laws of Teaching by John Milton Gregory. An old book on education that I discovered from The Classical Scholar. Very interesting stuff, this.

Published in: on July 4, 2008 at 2:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpleletters.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/booking-through-thursday-independence-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment